Inspired by a Suleiman…๐Ÿ˜‹

So, Your weakness is my strength!!!

So how do we meet?

So…. we agree….Somewhere in the middle

And for a moment nothing else existed

The room, noise, people, the ambience slipped away and blurred into the background of our aura

Disappeared

We were not there for us…but

Even time took a side seat….& There was just you

It was just me

In that moment….it was just ‘we’

And it felt like eternity

So, my strength is your weakness

We meet in the middle somewhere

We agree

How so?

I wonder how this can be….

Is he really that into me?

Do I truly tremble at your touch?

Do I see our future in your eyes?

Did I feel your heart beat under my palm?

Or is it just me reflected in the sexy glaze of your stare?

Or is it me simply seeing what I want to see?

Or is it what he whispered inside me? ๐Ÿ˜‰

(((no, it did not offend me)))

Or is it me being lightheaded, giddy, fuzzy?

PicsArt_03-26-03.40.07.jpg

Today, you speak to me and I hear pure poetry

Inspite of Tragedy and after Yesterdays Celebratory

As I replay your words today and listen

You say you will create time for me

You will make time for me

Like your finest masterpiece

With persistence and will

You remind me of the only contract we make

So… I will give my Patience and Understanding

As we exchange nuggets of wisdom

And let our pearls of time form on their own

As Life….it has to go on…

While we find out which room you May sleep in

This April..during showers that are due…

Or May

Or June

Or July

I digress….

Yet remember this…

My Strength is made perfect in your weakness

And even though we both got alot going on

I have a silent wish n a sweet prayer

That somewhere in the middle

Of all of the Chaos

Somewhere we may meet and create moments

Moments that turn into memories

Just you

Just me

‘Just US’

Oh….No rose smelling wind. (please) ๐Ÿ™‚

Ahhh…..It’s Just Poetry!

J.Blackwoodยฉ2018

Leave a comment