Love Should Not Hurt

20131008-215833.jpg

“It dawned on me just HOW much I was in love,
No, not with him
But…In love with my ‘memories’ of him
I loved who he was, the young, gentle, caring him
I loved the kid I knew back then
Today, I loved the man who grew into a beast
A gentle untamed animal, wild raw man, not that innocent child no more…
I loved what he WAS then – not WHO he is NOW
Sad but true…as I sit here alone,
hurting….black n a bit blue
times 2
I know he has good in his heart, rooted in hatred, I know we must part
Before I Kill Him,
While He Is Sleeping”
I Pray, This will pass, this will pass, this will pass…
©J.Blackwood….
(Taken From ‘Memoirs Of A Silently Violent Woman’)

2 thoughts on “Love Should Not Hurt

Leave a Reply

