Think Before I Speak…

I Cut A Man In Two, One Day
Sliced Another’s Head Off Clean
I Caressed One Soul, One Day
We Made Love In A Deep & Lyrical Way
Alas, My Tongue Too, Can Be Sharp
Or Sweet n Harmonious, Like A Harp
I Have Learned To Speak Now
Only From The Heart

20131001-211621.jpg
When I speak, my words can uplift, empower, encourage & love…
Sometimes I have spoken & my words have hurt, wounded & cut
Now, Putting my brain into gear,
My heart in my mind, taking time to think before I speak,
I am expressing what my mind is thinking rather than reacting, out of emotion!

What we say can be very expensive or extremely cheap!

Think Before You Speak…
J.Blackwood©2013

Leave a Reply

