DRINK SAFE/DRINK AWARE/DRINK WATER

DRINK SAFE/DRINK AWARE/DRINK WATER

I went out, had too much to drink…
I enjoyed myself
I didn’t stop to think
I danced, I laughed, I partied hard
I savoured every moment
I forgot about my worries
I even tried that hot hot Tai curry
I downed and enjoyed the drink
I didn’t stop to think
2 days later its 11pm me and 999
Accident and Emergency straight over to me
In bed, no roly poly, no party, no joy
An no jookie jammie
Big Loud Pains Instead
Vomiting, Screaming, Shitting – in that order!
Kidney Stones ripping up my belly
They asked what was wrong?
Like I said, without *Regret

20131123-113253.jpg
I went out, had too much to drink
I enjoyed myself
I didn’t stop to think
I searched for answers at the bottom of a cocktail glass
I did’nt find it …. but I liked it and
I danced, I laughed, I partied hard…….
And now I think…..
MORE WATER PLEASE?
A Poem of Reflection while in pain and now *Regret
Drink Aware/Drink Water!
©J.Blackwood – written while waiting for emergency treatment! (gallstones)

Leave a Reply

