PARALYZED MISUNDERSTANDING

PARALYZED MISUNDERSTANDING

Once upon a time…
There were these legs that were numb
They froze
They stopped moving
They gave up living
Even my speech went dumb
Collapsing, Ungiving, Unforgiving
& That was just my heart!!
(So)My legs never stood a chance
I refused to stay down
I refused to stay down
I REFUSED TO STAY DOWN
Getting up was easy
Convincing my body was another story
Tricking my mind into recovery
(Coz) There was nowt wrong with me
I made a choice to walk
I decided to move
My legs no longer misunderstood WHO is BOSS
Paralysis had no place inside me
And left very quickly
Longer was my recovery
So please, please don’t excuse me
When I boast how “my leg dem lurve me!” Like a yardi!
& how now, “yes yes” I DO Love Me!
I am so very worthy
I walk now, for others, not just for me
Grateful for every day i have seen
Its All a serious of experiences for I the Soul Can See
Every day is saying ‘I’m gonna win’
I WIN
Hello
My vision is wellness,
I recharge & restore my DNA
& shout “HEY”
No matter wot they or you say
I am HI jumping with a perfect 10 landing
Yup…I will recover (I will recover)
Even from a paralyzed misunderstanding!
J.Blackwood©

Leave a comment